Courtesy of Onewed.com

Courtesy of CupcakesandCashmere.com

I love the idea of having fresh cut flowers around the house – no special occasion needed. But without any flower arrangement training, I find that my displays tend to look sparse. It would seem that I’d have to either pump them up with filler flowers or spend a bundle to achieve a fuller-looking bouquet – neither of which I want to do for a causal display. I recently saw a photograph of flowers in a mint julep cup and fell in love. A very handy solution to get a bigger impact out of a small amount of flowers. I bought an antique mint julep cup on etsy immediately, and until I receive it I’m surfing the web for inspiration!

Courtesy of thelittlehouseinthecityblog.com

I had to include this last one – I’m going to need more cups.

