Jackie

Every woman has at least one or two items in their closet that they are convinced will, SOMEDAY, get worn. For me, it’s multiple, multiple silk scarves. Instead of tossing them like every organizing guru tells me to do, my goal is to actually wear them. The plan is to channel the effortlessness of Jackie O while I pretend to be fancy in the Hamptons this summer.

What I love about what I like to call “the future” (the internet, smartphones, ipads, etc) is that I not only found amazing inspiration on how to wear these neglected accessories, but also guidance on how to actually tie them so I look like I know what I’m doing. There’s even an entire blog dedicated to tying silk scarves.

Courtesy of Glamour

And then there’s THIS…which really blows everything else out of the water.

