Tags

,

Image

I am not usually a fan of red as a focal point in my apartment, but this particular headboard is spot on.

As I feel a cold slowly sneaking up on me, I can’t help but fantasize about being in my bed. I spend more time there than most people. I sleep, watch “my stories” on my iPad, work, write, even eat in there (sue me), so it is essential that it is a sanctuary.

My double-size Tempur-Pedic bed is one of the nicest things I own. And even though I’d like  to upgrade to a queen, I’m not quite ready to invest in a new bed. But when I do, I intend to go all out. Ideally I’d also like to get Frette sheets, or some other fancy brand that I don’t even know about yet, but with my boundless bed usage, these less expensive sheets from Bed Bath and Beyond are my go to. They are incredibly soft and luxurious for the price!

One thing I’ve always wanted is an upholstered headboard. Here are some looks that inspire me, along with some ideas on how to care for your sanctuary, courtesy of One Kings Lane.

Image

Not a fan of the bedding, but love the dramatic black headboard against the white wall.

Ie1_18087?$adv_merch_2col$

Image

I am a true fan of dark gray walls. I love the juxtaposition of the orange headboard against the dark wall as the focal point of the room. I also adore the vintage dresser.

Image

Part of the reason I love Mad Men so much is because of the 1960s fashion and decor. The show has inspired me to search for vintage mod pieces for the home.

Ie3_18087?$adv_merch_2col$

Image

I am not sure if I could ever commit to having this much magenta in my room. However, with the white and black contrast, this room works. Especially love the large, simple mirror.

Image

Urban Outfitters has an affordable option, that just happens to be in my favorite color!

